top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethesantacrisis

Santa's Diary - 24th April 2020

Woke up.

Oh hey, no snow.

Radio Santa says there’s a pandemic on. Whatever that is.

Don’t go out, it says. That’s easy. I don’t generally step out till mid-November anyway.

Wear a mask. Hmmm. I have a few dotted around from office parties: Rudolf, Snowman, the Hulk, Batman… Not sure why they’d want to wear a mask if they’re not going out, but there you go, humans, eh…


Think I’ll do some yoga. Where did I leave my mat?


Have just been searching for it. The elves used it for insulation. Perhaps I’ll have some Coca Cola instead.

….

No Cola. The little b******* have drunk it all. Need to get some more.

Hmmm. Don’t go out. Wear a mask.

All very well, but what about shopping? I need Cola! Online shopping… What does it say here… No slots available.


Ridiculous. Oh wait - senior citizens, priority slots. I’m a senior citizen, aren’t I? Been around longer than most of these pipsqueak humans, should count for something.

So I just got off the phone. Lengthy discussion. Transpires they don’t deliver to the North Pole. Apparently, nobody does. I just deliver from the North Pole. Then he had the nerve to ask if he could have his present now. Like, eight months early. To save time… I ask you.


I’m off to bed.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page